ECMA Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the policy and decision making body of ECMA which is elected by and reports to the highest governing body of ECMA, the General Assembly.

The ECMA Executive Committee consists of a Management Team (President, Vice President, Treasurer and Managing Director), the Chairmen of the four permanent Committees, as well as 6 representatives from the European converter community (3 representing European companies, 3 representing the national member associations).

The Management Team members and the Committee Chairmen all carry an operational responsibility and are therefore called ‘Managerial Members’. The 6 other representatives have an ‘Advisory’ role.

Members of the ECMA Executive Committee:

Managerial Members:        
President    Jean-François Roche     Graphic Packaging International (B)
Vice-President    Alican Duran   Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging (TR)
Treasurer    Tim Whitfield   Multi Packaging Solutions (UK)
Managing Director    Mike Turner   ECMA (UK)
Technical Committee    Jack Pieterson   Smurfit Kappa Zedek (NL)
Marketing & Communications Committee    Andreas Helbig   Seda Germany GmbH (D)
Association Development Committee    Christian Schiffers   Fachverband Faltschachtel-Industrie (D)
Business Development Committee    Ali Can Duran   Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging (TR)
Advisory Members:        
Representing National Assocations:    Harald Schulz   FFI (D) 
    Hilde van Moeseke   Vouwkarton Platform Nederland (NL) 
Representing European Converters:    Andreas Blaschke   Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International (A)